home page
home page


opening hours
opening hours

news page
news page

fundraising
fundraising



Outreach Service
Outreach Service


lottery
lottery



volunteering
volunteering



events diary
events diary


quality
quality

training
training

equipment

equipment


brochure
brochure

contact us
contact us

OUTREACH SERVICE

2017 dates
Advisors from the New Forest Disability Information Service
regularly visit locations throughout the New Forest such as
Libraries, Community Centres etc.


please telephone
01425 628750 if you require further details



Pop-Up Advice Sessions

Big Lottery logo
Made possible by a Big Lottery - Awards for All grant

bringing an NFDIS Advisor into smaller locations
in the community to offer first point of contact information and advice.
Look out for our distinctive banner below...

pop up big lottery banner

or our smart gazebo....

gazebo at pop up



New for 2016/17
We also visit Sovereign Housing Association locations across the New Forest
made possible by a Sovereign Grant.
Please contact if you would like more details.



Hythe Outreach Office

The Grove, St John's Street, Hythe
every Wednesday 11.30 - 4pm

by appointment only

telephone 01425 628750 for appointment



Lymington New Forest Hospital - on the wards

lymington hospital

normally Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays
availableto in-patients and their families
approx 2pm - 4pm




Lymington New Forest Hospital -
in the Foyer

every Wednesday 10am - 4pm

(except Christmas & New Year)
available to everyone visiting the hospital!

foyer display

A stand of informatuon literature will be available
when we are not in attendance - please help yourself
and contact us for further information.

This service is growing all the time, with new information being added
please check frequently.

helping a client



Lymington Community Centre
normally 4th Tuesday each month

2017
Tuesday 24 January 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 28 February 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 28 March 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 25 April 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 23 May 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 27 June 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 25 July 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 22 August 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 26 September 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 24 October 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 28 November 10am - 12 noon
sorry no December visit



Hythe Library

Hythe Library

usually 1st Tuesday each month

2017
Tuesday 3 January  
11am - 1pm
 Tuesday 7 February 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 7 March 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 4 April 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 2 May 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 6 June 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 4 July 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 1 August 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 5 September 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 3 October 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 7 November 11am - 1pm
Tuesday 5 December 11am - 1pm


Ringwood Library

Ringwood Library

usually 3rd Tuesday each month

2017
Tuesday 17 January 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 21 February 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 21 March 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 18 April 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 16 May 1pm - 3pm
sorry no visit in June
Tuesday 18 July 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 15 August 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 19 September 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 17 October 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 21 November 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 19 December 1pm - 3pm


Lyndhurst Library

Lyndhurst Library

usually 1st Tuesday each month

2017
Tuesday 3 January 
2pm - 4pm
 Tuesday 7 February 2pm - 4pm
Tuesday 7 March 2pm - 4pm
Tuesday 4 April 2pm - 4pm
Tuesday 2 May 2pm - 4pm
Tuesday 6 June 2pm - 4pm
Tuesday 4 July 2pm - 4pm
Tuesday 1 August 2pm - 4pm
Tuesday 5 September 2pm - 4pm
Tuesday 3 October 2pm - 4pm
Tuesday 7 November 2pm - 4pm
Tuesday
5 December 2pm - 4pm

Fordingbridge Library

usually 3rd Tuesday each month

2017
Tuesday 17 January 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 21 February 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 21 March 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 18 April 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 16 May 10am - 12 noon
sorry no visit in June
Tuesday 18 July 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 15 August 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 19 September 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 17 October 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 21 November 10am - 12 noon
Tuesday 19 December 10am - 12 noon



Totton Library

Totton Library

normally 4th Tuesday each month

2017
Tuesday 24 January 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 28 February 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 28 March 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 25 April 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 23 May 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 27 June 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 25 July 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 22 August 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 26 September 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 24 October 1pm - 3pm
Tuesday 28 November 1pm - 3pm
sorry no December visit

© JK - updated June 2017